top of page

"Beneath the Sun" music video

A reduced edit off the remix album with added some percussion where it was sparse in the chorus. I also tweaked the bass slides, added some drops, and re-balanced the vocals. But it did take a few days longer than expected due to added work on coloration. The music is very different from original album version and is actually sped up to 168bpm, but the lyrics are spread out more to seem slower. I had a track played on the module Flesh (Tim Exile) but for the remix, I was not able to adapt it to my liking and removed it entirely. The origin of the song really goes back much farther to an instrumental that I had arranged for video of "Two Suns" off of the Vapourtale album. That one was eventually taken down so that I could re-work it into something else later. This is the only song on the album that came out of some past material. And as the remix seemed very well on its own, I wanted to put up something more than a short clip as a video.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page